

Project Next Strategy Steering Committee

In January 2011, University of Calgarys Refer t Elizabeth Cannon launched Project Next, a collaborative effort to define our future direction. Faculty members in the Haskayne School of Business tailored an original strategly anning process using a contemporary approach designed to energize and focus the university community. The result of Project Next was Elyes Highstrategic direction, which has guided the University of Calgary since its release 2011 fall

Project Next was led by a Strategy Steering Committee comprising aserctions of the university community and including students, falty, staff and administration:

Members

Keith Dobson, Chair, Strategy Steering Committee, and Professor, Psychology Barb McCutcheon, Alberta Union of Provincial Employees (AUPE) representative James Lange, Graduate Students' Association representative Lauren Webber and Dylan Jones, Students' Union representatives Anne Stalker, the University of Calgary Faculty Association (TUCFA) representative Don Barker, Management and Professional Staff (MaPS) representative Leslie Reid, faculty representative Josepline Hill, faculty representative Kevin McQuillan, Deans' Council representative Tom Feasby, Deans' Council representative

Exofficio members:

Loren Falkenberg, Associate Dean (Research), Haskayne School of Business Jim Dewald, Associate Dean (Graduate P.1(a(ri(u)g]TJ 017.750 Td [(Jram)12(k))4(,)1(H)4.as JoAnn Bance, Executive Director, Office of the President Bruce Evelyn, Vielerovost, Planning and Resource Allocation, Office of the Provost