GENERAL FACULTIES COUNCIL MEMBERSHIP 2024-2025

Categories of membership:numberMembers by Virtue of Office –Section 23(a)25Members Elected by the Faculties –Section 23(b)50*Nominated Student Members -Section 23(c)3Appointed Members -Section 23(d)39117

Members by Virtue of Office [PSLA 23(a)]

Faculty-Elected Academic Staff Members [PSLA 23(b)]

Student Members [PSLA 23(c)]

Saaka Sulemana Saaka, President, Graduate Students' Association Ermia Rezaei-Afsah, President, Students' Union

Farhan Labib Chisty, SU -

Business

Tavish Comrie, SU - Engineering **Siena Yee**, SU - Education

Wendy Benoit, Interim Vice-Provost, Teaching and Learning Verity Turpin, Vice-

Catherine Heggerud (2026), Business Jennifer Lock (2027), Education Robert Martinuzzi (2026), Engineering Paolo Dominelli (2027),